This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.9
Value
8.6
Reviews
    nl
    9.2
    15 February 2018
    Quiet oasis in the center of the city. Room was cool, clean and spacious. Very helpful staff.
    David
    ca
    10
    8 February 2018
    Exceptional value in lovely Granada.
    Friendly and helpful owner really went out of his way to ensure my stay was enjoyable (I stayed 5 nights in Granada). Exceptional value for the price. Excellent internet, good shower, very comfy bed, great location handy to everywhere.
    Angelo
    ch
    10
    3 February 2018
    Granada is worth to see, for us 1x night was enough.
    Breckfast not included, we had it (3usd each) but was nothing special.
    Very nice hotel out of an old colonial house, the room was clean and very confortable due to the high sealing the room temperature was cool, no need of AC. In addition very cantral closed to everything.
    at
    7.1
    25 January 2018
    Lobby is closed at 10pm and also light is turned off what makes it quite uncomfortable. Also you always have to wake up the owner when you want to leave or enter after that time, what made us feel being watched and having limited privacy. Also watch out for shuttle offerings from the owner - he spares out alternatives options to make his offering more appealing.
    Nice, clean and stylish hotel. Helpful staff. Very fast responding do any inquiries.
    charmine
    ni
    10
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dale
    ni
    10
    9 January 2018
    The main manager David was very personable and the staff is kind. It is very close to the Central Park of Granada.
    Iris
    nl
    6.2
    8 January 2018
    It was really basic (but cheap as well)... A lot of insects in the room
    Lot of space and good location
    Anna
    pa
    7.9
    3 January 2018
    Would stay again and highly recommend to others
    Hot water would have been nice Wifi was under repair and not working in the room, but in the common area
    Relaxing minimalistic and neat room and hotel with meaningful artistic drawings on the walls, beautiful wooden furniture and well kept lush green inner gardens with a fountain and visiting humming birds. The owners are super friendly and helpful and were doing their outmost best to make the guests feel comfortable. We arrived around 1:30 am and despite the kitchen being long closed, David (the owner) has agreed to prepare a late dinner for us consisting of burritos, which were delicious. The next day we had to go to Cancun Airport to pick up our rental car and David has offered to drive us. On the last day we broke the key of our room and were not charged for it. All in all we had a great time, would definitively stay again and recommend to others.
    Bernd
    de
    8.3
    15 December 2017
    Worthfull.
    No visitors allowed.
    Good breakfast, nice staff, beautiful backdoor yard.
    Jeff
    ca
    10
    11 December 2017
    It was a short stay but a fun time
    The owner was fantastic. He even gave us a personal taxi to Managua to get to the airport.
    ca
    9.6
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emanuel
    ch
    7.5
    1 December 2017
    Service. I dont wanna argue with the owner for 10 minutes on the correct price (the difference was about 1 dollar). Even if he was right, you dont feel any more to be in the right place. And i dont need a hotel owner telling me that he doesnt earn a single penny from my stay, and that all swiss peple are rich etc. Anyway, apart from this little story: good hotel, clean, good price, nice building.
    Is is a good place. The only annoying thing is
    Borisvl88
    nl
    10
    29 November 2017
    Staff and owner were very helpfull. The rooms are very clean. There is plenty of space to relax.
    Nina
    ca
    9.6
    13 November 2017
    Central Guesthouse
    Friendly and helpful owner. Very nice and quiet inner courtyard. Very central.
    Amadeus
    at
    8.3
    9 October 2017
    Nice place with everything one needs, but not more. Located in the absolut city centre.
    Nicola
    gb
    9.2
    21 September 2017
    Large, clean, comfortable rooms, nice bathrooms, wifi. There is also a pleasant courtyard garden, and good value breakfast offered. Add in helpful staff, this hotel is a good all rounder, one of the nicest places we've stayed while travelling.
    Katrina
    ni
    8.3
    12 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anja
    ch
    10
    10 September 2017
    absolutely perfect!
    breakfast and staff was great, the owner could speak german. we could choose which room we want and the room was huge, very clean and just endlessly beautiful. thanks for the unforgettable stay, we really enjoyed it.
    Areen
    gb
    10
    23 August 2017
    Gorgeous gem in the heart of Granada.
    There isn't anything to dislike.
    Everything from the patio, the hummingbird feeding on the birds of paradise, the location to Angelica and David's welcoming and help.
    Robin Roth
    de
    10
    21 August 2017
    Great!
    Very nice staff and perfectly located
Loading reviews
Close