Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.9
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Sharon
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 9, 2018

    great location

    great location 1 block from the main square, nice courtyard to spend time in and personable host
    Shannon
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 31, 2018
    They wanted American $ and didn’t a great exchange rate for local currency
    Staff was nice and always checked to make sure we were alright
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 11, 2018
    The air quality, as smoking is allowed; smokers were sitting in the courtyard right outside my window. Don’t know if there are non smoking rooms...Also street noise can be heard as this is a busy area. There is another garden section with rooms in back that’s no doubt quieter without smokers.
    Spacious rooms with 20-ft ceilings, cool in the heat with just fans, a table and chairs and bedside lamps: everything I needed. Super nice owner, David, and his wife.
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wendy
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 20, 2018

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again!

    The bathrooms could use a few more hooks and/or shelves. Breakfasts could have more variety.
    the decoration of the walls with petroglyph paintings gave the hotel a joyful and profound atmosphere. The tables and chairs are made from the rounds of huge trees: natural and fantastical. The rooms are large and uncluttered.
    Jill
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 14, 2018
    Everything was wonderful
    Gregory
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maike
    de

    Review Score

    10
    December 12, 2017
    We had a great time at Glifoos. The owner grave us a lot of helpful information and took time fort it. Best mattrace and pillow in Nicaragua so far. You are directly in the City Center. UCA is 1,5 half blocks away in case you are travelling by bus.
    Claire
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 4, 2017

    Overall a great stay! Friendly staff and very clean.

    They only accepted a cash payment which was a bit inconvenient.
    The airport shuttle (albeit a bit expensive at $40 to Managua) was very convenient and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    Claire
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 4, 2017

    Overall a great stay! Friendly staff and very clean.

    They only accepted a cash payment which was a bit inconvenient.
    The airport shuttle (albeit a bit expensive at $40 to Managua) was very convenient and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    MillzGripz
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2017
    Very nice and clean hotel in a great location. It's located very close to the center and there are a lot of cafes and restaurants near by. Th staff is great and very helpful. If you need to arrange any tours or transfers, talk to them and they will help you in no time. We really enjoyed our stay here
    Martin
    nl

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 21, 2017

    Nice stay, near the mean square

    The staff was rather strict and there communication has some flaws but they mean well they just need to learn how to pick there words correctly
    The bed was like heaven and the cleaniness remarkable. Nice gardens.
    legter
    es

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 16, 2017

    Cool place to stay in Granada!

    Everything was great, no complaints!
    Great location, great staff, the place is very well taken care of and we enjoyed our stay a lot! Definitely a place we would recommend!
    V.Sencer
    hn

    Review Score

    10
    August 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Altan
    cr

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 7, 2017
    There is no wifi in some rooms (they told us that before selecting the room). The parking space is at the front of the hotel,in the street.
    The colonial style of the hotel was great. The staff was very nice. The bathroom was awesome. We really enjoyed the stay.
    Eoin Tabb
    ie

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 6, 2017

    Great place to stay close to the very centre of Granada

    WiFi not great in the rooms.
    The rooms were nice and clean and very spacious. We were able to hang up clothes around the room with ease. The rooms were cleaned daily. The hotel is new and all the rooms feel quite modern (in the Nicaraguan sense). The hotel is located close to the central park area as well as a walking street filled with restaurants and travel agents to organise tours. The breakfast in the hostel costs $3 (I think) and is tasty. Nica breakfast is good. Laundry service is available and free WiFi.
    Tyler
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 22, 2017

    Great affordable hotel in the heart of Granada.

    The owner David and his team treated me like an old friend.
    Andrea_Torres_CR
    cr

    Review Score

    10
    April 18, 2017

    Great choice to stay in Granada

    No fruit juices for breakfast, just coffee or tea.
    The room was cozy, it was well ventilated, with fans including an electric one and a generously sized bathroom. The place has beautiful gardens and plenty of space to just relax.
    Rebecca
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 14, 2017

    All the right features

    The only thing that was a problem was the guests smoking in the atrium, because the smoke always drifted into our room.
    The rooms were designed for people who TRAVEL! Places to put things, like hooks, armoire, bedside tables. The decor was fun, and the lights and fan all worked well.
    Nadya
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2017

    Lovely hotel, clean rooms and very comfortable bed…!

    A little noisy in the evening with a nightclub nearby, but earplugs did the trick.
    Lovely staff! Thank you Bianca!! Super clean and well kept. Highly recommended...
Loading reviews...